spaghetti with sun-dried & fresh tomatoes

tomatopastaSome of my favorite cookbooks are from the Moosewood Collective, in Ithica, NY.

Tonight I made a modified version of one of their recipes, from Moosewood Restaurant Simple Suppers–Fresh Ideas for the Weeknight Table

Because I didn’t have any sun-dried tomatoes I oven roasted some fresh tomatoes from the garden. I also added some fresh basil from the garden as well. Yum.

spaghetti with sun-dried tomatoes & pine nuts

1/2 cup sun-dried tomatoes (or 3-4 medium sized roasted tomatoes, quartered, drizzled with olive oil, balsamic and Kosher Sea Salt)
spaghetti
olive oil
garlic cloves, minced
toasted pine nuts (I didn’t have any)
salt and pepper to taste
grated Parmesan
fresh basil

Cook the pasta in salted water.

Heat the oil and garlic until golden.

Roast the tomatoes, quarter the fresh tomatoes. Cut/tear the basil.

When the pasta is done, drain, mix in a bowl with garlic and oil, roasted tomatoes, fresh tomatoes. Garnish with basil and parmesan cheese. Enjoy!

Leave a comment